Trailer for new_Jane Eyre_, to be released March 11th

February 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been a bit out of the movie news loop, what with trying to finish a couple of dissertation chapters and a some article proofs, so I’d somehow missed the fact that there’s a new Jane Eyre movie coming out!  It’s directed by Cary Fukunaga; Mia Wasikowska, who recently played Alice in Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland, plays Jane; Michael Fassbender plays Rochester. I’m reposting the trailer here, just in case anybody else had been equally buried in books.

I’m reserving judgment until the movie’s actually released; so far, I think that Wasikowska and Fassbender make the most believable-looking Jane and Rochester that I’ve yet seen.  Admittedly, this isn’t saying too much; I haven’t been terribly impressed with any of the adaptations.  But I’m looking forward to this one, and I suppose that I may be seeing it in a London cinema, since my research trip is fast approaching!

1 Comment

  1. danielfranke79 said,

    This could be really good. I like Michael Fassbender…

Leave a Reply

